Because of the nature of these items, unless they arrive damaged or defective, I can't accept returns for: Each item will be inspected prior to shipping and packaged to prevent damage. Thank you, Jim, for your lovely work! So very happy with this seller and this exquisite wand. I am a writer, and I sometimes buy wands that fit particular characters. [1], Less common than the standard walnut wand, that of black walnut seeks a master of good instincts and powerful insight. Black Walnut Wood. Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions. It grows mostly in riparian zones, from southern Ontario, west to southeast South Dakota, south to Georgia, northern Florida and southwest to central Texas. Non-sentient Extant Cherry: 1%. Black Walnut (binomial name Juglans nigra) also known as the Eastern Black walnut is a specific type of walnut that is native to eastern North America. Contact the shop to find out about available shipping options. Species information Find out more in our Cookies & Similar Technologies Policy. Black Walnut: 2%. Black walnut is a very handsome wood, but not the easiest to master. Endemic to Holly: 2%. The finish is clear mineral oil and natural beeswax to enhance but not change the natural beauty of this wood. It grows mostly in riparian zones, from southern Ontario, west to southeast South Dakota, south to Georgia, northern Florida and southwest to central Texas. It is not for those with flights of fancy, but rather for those who seek to explore their own personal energy and the "here and now." Black walnut is a very handsome wood, but not the easiest to master. It has one pronounced quirk, which is that it is abnormally attuned to inner conflict, and loses power dramatically if its possessor practises any form of self-deception.