Add the garlic, onions, and carrots and cook for five minutes on medium heat. Join me for the Daniel Fast, a journey of spiritual and physical renewal. Buffalo Cabbage Spring Rolls: Heat the oil in a small skillet over medium heat. The more I studied the ingredients and the process, I came to the conclusion that I probably wouldn’t like the recipe as-is. Dip one wrapper into the hot water for 1 second to soften. Tuna and cabbage spring rolls Add the chicken to the skillet and cook until golden brown on both sides and cooked through—, about 6 minutes per side. The dough for spring rolls is different than the dough for egg rolls. Notify me of follow-up comments by email. I had to find spring roll wrappers at an Asian grocery store. Add the cabbage, salt, and pepper to the pan and cook, stirring occasionally, until cabbage is almost fully cooked down and softened, about 5 minutes. Meanwhile, place the ice in a large bowl with 8 cups cold water. https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/26706/baked-pork-spring-rolls Bring a large pot of water to a boil while you remove cabbage leaves. Transfer leaves to the ice water for 1 minute. Since I’m not currently on the Daniel Fast, I served them with chicken teriyaki. Click to share on Pinterest (Opens in new window), Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window), Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window). The cabbage leaves can be blanched 1-2 hours before you’re ready to assemble the rolls. We also love savoy sliced in soup, as a … Gently add the spring rolls one at a time, frying in small batches. These spring rolls have a nice crunch, and they will complement any Asian-themed meal. https://danielfastfoodie.com/napa-cabbage-spring-rolls, 1 tablespoon soy sauce or tamari, plus extra for dipping. Fold the bottom corner up so that it just encases the filling. First, divide the vegetable mixture evenly between eight leaves. Allow to cool partially before stuffing spring rolls. In a large pot, bring 12 cups water and 1 tablespoo