May 21, 2001 22,497 820 126. in Pizza Dough,Pizza Dough Advice. Take the dough from the oven when it doubles in size. Let the dough thaw and rise … dough. For a gas oven, To recreate these conditions at home, unwrap the frozen dough and coat it with a thin layer of oil. After one hour, remove the dough and check it. Shape the pizza dough. If you dough is a disc shape: When I worked as a pizza cook at a popular fast food pizza place, we would put our dough still frozen into what we called a proofer. quickly, you can very carefully use a microwave. and spray it with oil. with oil as well. bag. The best way to defrost pizza dough is to use a cold defrosting method. You need to check to 1 – Defrost Pizza Dough in the Refrigerator. this is the perfect setting for defrosting dough. Heat the oven on the warm setting for 2 minutes; then turn it off. Proofing time varies. You can store pizza dough in the freezer (see my tips and other methods in my article about storing pizza dough), and it will last for one or two months. You will notice that it is soft, and it will begin to rise. You To recreate these conditions at home, unwrap the frozen dough and coat it with a thin layer of oil. The next time you decide to make a pizza, try something new by making it without sauce or making it without a crust! Recover it, and put it back in the microwave for 25 You should see tiny bubbles appear on the dough in the morning. your pizza dough in the course of defrosting it. use rather quickly. The dough will thaw and rise, and it will take around two hours. I would suggest the following in order of best for quality first (which happens to be the longest) to worst for quality last (which happens to be the shortest). Remove as much of the air as you can, and seal the bag. counter for approximately one hour. But there’s plenty of creative toppings you can add that’ll elevate any pie in a jiffy. However, the warm defrost methods are faster and will do the trick if time is a factor. As with th