(Nutrition information is calculated using an ingredient database and should be considered an estimate. Sprinkle the vegetables with 1/4 cup water. Followed exactly! I have been cooking for 40 years and had no idea! … It kicks dinner up a notch with very little effort. Can you do it with oil instead of butter? Required fields are marked *. I love peas, but my family does not. free email seriesOur most popular "copycat" recipes for you to try at home. I’ve used both and it works great. The flexibility of this recipe is great. That boring side dish that no one cares about can actually be seasoned to the point of actually being delicious. Sprinkle the vegetables with 1/4 cup water. They are FABULOUS and I will never make peas any other way !!!! Add peas, corn, cream, and thyme; stir to combine. Yum!!! The two veggies are sweet, small, plump, and perfect when mixed together with butter, garlic salt, and thyme. For other amazing ways to cook vegetables be sure to check out my roasted carrots and sweet boiled corn recipes. it’s baby peas, but still tastes like peas. Your email address will not be published. Raise heat to MED-HIGH. not sure why I bought a bag of frozen peas after that! Epi’s does ~not put mint in their peas. Why? You can have flavorful, creamy peas in less than 10 minutes. Like, they are craveable. Another idea is to add it to cooked potatoes for a colorful hash. Wait, so does Epi’s put mint in their peas or not? This is the last of my Chinese/Lunar New Year series.To end it on a healthy note, I have invited my good friend Tigerfish at Teczcape to share a vegetarian dish—stir-fried pine nuts with corn and peas, 金玉满堂, or literally means “full of gold and jade.” Tigerfish is one of the very first friends I made through blogging and we even met up one time! In the Kenyan language of Kikuyu, irio just means "food." Cover the casserole with plastic wrap or the lid, pull back one corner to vent, and microwave the vegetables on high for six minutes. I love peas.,