The Pen's Google Assistant powers are useful when you'd rather circle something than copy and paste it into a new Google search. A Black Panther trailer on the Pixelbook's bright, colorful screen showed off plenty of detail on the lively Wakandan streets. Lenovo Yoga C740 dips to $549 in shocking Black Friday sale, Act fast! As a writer, my favorite aspect is possibly the 235-ppi resolution on the 12.3-inch screen, as text in Google Docs and the iA Writer app looked crystal clear. Explore. I’m a technology journalist covering personal tech for Forbes. Sure, the selfie I shot with the notebook delivered accurate greens in our office's rooftop shrubbery and the reds of my T-shirt, but the leaves of those plants and most of the strands in my hair were lost in blurriness. We tested the $1,199 Pixelbook, which includes a Core i5-7Y57 CPU, 8GB of RAM and 256GB of storage. The Pixelbook has little room for a big battery and it showed, with the system eking out just 6 hours of run time on my full-screen video playback test. Pixelbook Go Review: Outstanding hardware w/ software good enough to back it up. The notebook's true value comes with the recent addition of Android app support, which ties all these features together and makes for a great experience. By holding down its button while you circle an object, you send images and text to the digital assistant, which can give you more information. If not for its higher price and subpar battery life, the Pixelbook would be an easy recommendation. The Google Pixelbook is widely considered the best Chromebook on the market, and at first glance it’s certainly compelling. How much do you value good looks and a featherweight design? Future US, Inc. 11 West 42nd Street, 15th Floor, The long-running issue with Chromebooks was that they couldn't compete with Windows or macOS machines because they were limited to apps from the Chrome Web Store, which is about 95 percent junk. But if money's no option, the Google Pixel is the best damn C