Aquila Lava Tenor Ukulele Strings, Wound Low G, 115U, Full Set A grey-black string colored with a touch of mother-of-pearl inspired by "volcanic rocks". Cookies help us deliver our Services. Overall, I generally prefer carbon to nylon. Welcome to our community of sharing and learning this wonderful little instrument of aloha! A grey-black string colored with a touch of mother-of-pearl inspired by “volcanic rocks”. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Aquila Strings proudly presents the NEW LAVA SERIES® ukulele strings. Cuz they somehow feel a bit off and I have no experiences yet with carbon ukuleles D: I put a set of Martin Fluorocarbons on my Flight Travel. The ukulele is a four-stringed Hawaiian instrument in the lute family with roots in the island of Madeira in Portugal. Those strings were specifically made for that ukulele. Sales Condition | Privacy Policy (function (w,d) {var loader = function () {var s = d.createElement("script"), tag = d.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; s.src="https://cdn.iubenda.com/iubenda.js"; tag.parentNode.insertBefore(s,tag);}; if(w.addEventListener){w.addEventListener("load", loader, false);}else if(w.attachEvent){w.attachEvent("onload", loader);}else{w.onload = loader;}})(window, document); | Cookie Policy (function (w,d) {var loader = function () {var s = d.createElement("script"), tag = d.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; s.src="https://cdn.iubenda.com/iubenda.js"; tag.parentNode.insertBefore(s,tag);}; if(w.addEventListener){w.addEventListener("load", loader, false);}else if(w.attachEvent){w.attachEvent("onload", loader);}else{w.onload = loader;}})(window, document); © 2018 Aquila Corde Armoniche srl. The Lava U case has the standard pocket under the neck of the ukulele for accessories like strings. Aquila Strings proudly presents the NEW LAVA SERIES® ukulele strings. I recently got the Lava U and was wondering if there a like more fitting Strings for it than the default ones that are on it. All righ