The LiftMaster 971LM/950CB is a 1-button remote that is compatible with LiftMaster, Chamberlain and Sears Craftsman openers with red or orange learn buttons. The LiftMaster 890 3-button mini keychain remote replaces LiftMaster 970LM remotes, which have been discontinued. However, I can program either the keyless pad or the remote but not both....help! I have a liftmaster garage door with a grey program button on the back of the opener. The Learn button pf LiftMaster, Chamberlain, Craftsman or Sears Craftsman garage door openers come in four different colors — yellow, purple, orange and green. Check Menards or another home center. LiftMaster 890MAX Remote LiftMaster 3-button mini remote. The Sears Craftsman remote controls on these pages are engineered to match the specific color of the learn button on your door operator, whether it's orange, green, red, purple or yellow. 895MAX. Learn button colors: Purple, Red/Orange and Yellow. Our easy- to- understand ads list all compatible learn button colors, dipswitch counts, and Liftmaster opener models for each remote. I am unable to program both the remote and keyless pad. They run about $30-40. Liftmaster models - 1140, 1145, 1146, 1150, 1155, 1156, 1160; Manufactured from 1990-1992; Compatible remote control - 61LM Compatible keypad - 387LM (only works with garage door opener models that have the yellow, white, gray, or green "learn" button on the receiver board) Most Craftsman remotes, wireless keypads and garage wall consoles are compatible with Chamberlain, LiftMaster and other garage door opener brands. If you can't afford a new opener, you can purchase a remote control receiver with a remote. If it doesn't have a learn button, it's quite old, and won't work with a "Clicker". I have a remote for my car and a keyless entry pad on the side of the garage door. Check out our compatibility chart below to know which remote controls will work with your opener. Compatible with Sec+390, Sec+315 and Sec+2.0 operators. 365 Gara