These will go over so well alongside other canapes or bite sized snacks at your next event, tailgate party or gathering. Once your meatballs are completely cooked keep the heat at medium high and then add in your water. Or, take a picture to share on Instagram and tag me @theblackpeppercorn. This website is filled with lots of recipes highlighting my culinary journey. I am a foodie and a self taught cook who loves to prepare food for my family. While this recipe has them simmering on the stovetop, it can also be done in the slow cooker. Turn the heat down to medium low and cover the skillet and cook until gravy … I make these instead of the BBQ style and are always a hit at parties. May be served over rice, noodles, or potatoes. Our original recipe for meatballs calls for canned of mushroom soup, and if you’re in a hurry you can use that. I use a large cast iron skillet, but a saucepan will work fine as well. In a 2qt saucepan, mix the brown gravy according to package directions. They are also great served alongside mashed potatoes. Crockpot Swedish Meatballs is a quick and easy dinner recipe that the entire family will love! Transfer the sauce to a slow cooker and mix in the cooked meatballs. Here are a few different recipes for meatballs. Over medium heat, melt the butter and then add the dice onion and minced garlic. (I use one that requires 1 cup water) Once gravy is thickened, add the cream of mushroom soup and sour cream. These Swedish meatballs were one of them. Add the gravy to crockpot and heat on low. For Swedish meatballs, you can use beef, pork, chicken or turkey. Just scoop some of the meatballs and an extra spoonful of the gravy and you have a delicious creamy pasta dinner! Cook, stirring constantly for about 2-3 minutes. Unfortunately, this is not something I will repeat. The water will deglaze the bottom of your pan then add in the 2 cans of Cream of mushroom soup and mix it in with the water stirring until becomes a gravy. Whisk in the cream of mush