I generally bake mine to around 180° and they're never dried out. The Plete To Burger Blends First We Feast. Wet your hands with cold water and very gently mix … Whenever I serve my Belgian meatballs, they’re always met with rave reviews. They should be thoroughly cooked, to at least 160°F on a meat thermometer. Burgers are good all year round, but especially in the summer. We keep your email address confidential. Feel free to share my recipes by way of links, ensuring credit to Marlene Cornelis or Urban Cottage Life.com. If … © Marlene Cornelis/Urban Cottage Life.com/Life Through the Kitchen Window 2011–2020. And, they last two to three months this way. ❧ relaxed hospitality ….. Pre-heat the oven to 375℉. You may not use the photos or text on this site without permission from me. I’m a home cook and recipe development enthusiast. Urban Cottage Life is a friendly place, but there are some disclaimers and rules. How To Make Delicious Beef & Pork Burgers. The meat releases some fat as it's browning, so a lot of butter isn't necessary. Put the meat balls on it with some space around each. I’ve been freezing raw burger patties for years. (Early as in my food photography skills were rudimentary at best.) ❧ scratch cooking Adjust the salt, pepper and nutmeg as needed. Cut according to the size of burger you want. Place all the browned patties on the prepared baking tray. Place all the ingredients except the butter in a large bowl. A meat expert and butcher with over 40 years experience in meat preparation and butchery training. I'm here to help people learn more about quality meat and how to cut it efficiently and profitably. I can't believe so few people have reviewed this recipe. Then, using a large fork or your hands, mix until... Divide the mixture into eight portions and form into patties… Your email address will not be published. The best meat to use in this beef and pork burger recipe is: For the Beef: regular ground chuck. Shape into eight 3/4-in thick patties. Pr