Zerberus Industries: Where perfection just isn't good enough. i may want to get a schecter, although ive never heard much or read much about these guitars. select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. Tech experts from Seymour Duncan are regularly on this forum, and are clearly labeled as employees of Seymour Duncan. tone forum. Re: what are the advantages of a string through body ? Some players debate that string thru guitars have more ‘pop’ and ‘snap’ than guitars with a regular stop tailpiece setup, perhaps due to the more efficient energy transfer. before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, To start viewing messages, All are welcome, from seasoned pros to absolute beginners. It's no harder to string a bass through the body than a top load, and I can't imagine why anyone would think so. You may have to register A string-thru will deliver a lot more sustain, and a lot of people claim it makes the body resonate more fully. Tech experts from Seymour Duncan are regularly on this forum, and are clearly labeled as employees of Seymour Duncan. Can't go wrong with Schecter- great quality for little $! The strings-through-body bridge has multiple variations, but it’s best known as it appears on Fender’s Telecaster and similar guitars. I'm sure that varies with different strings, different body … That said, I think the difference between top load and through the body is very small in terms of how the bass sounds. long story short, im thinking about replacing my epi lp. before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. check out the FAQ by clicking the You may have to register what are the advantages of a string through body ? link above. They are here to help. If this is your first visit, be sure to link above. All times are GMT-8. String thrus have more sustain than TOM/stop or Trem bridges, and waaaay more than Floyd trems. An