Toshiko Horiuchi MacAdam, Harmonic Motion, 2013 Toshiko Horiuchi MacAdam - Harmonic Motion “Enel Contemporanea 2013” proposes a reflexion about the deep connections between energy and an individual’s intimate personal space. "More than a job, this is my purpose. Painting self-taught for ten years, she was free to explore her talent, allowing for only the expression of her unconscious to guide her many and varied creations. Her sculptures are places rather than objects and offer their users a chance to hide or feel sheltered. Harmonic Motion is the brainchild of Toshiko Horiuchi MacAdam and her husband, Charles. Published on Dec 6, 2013 Al via la settima edizione di Enel Contemporanea e la protagonista di quest'anno è l'artista giapponese Toshiko Horiuchi MacAdam con l'installazione Harmonic Motion. How do we define intelligence? Fabric is treated as an additional layer of skin that protects and hides individuals. ENEL CONTEMPORANEA 2013 – SPECIFICATIONS Harmonic Motion / Rete dei draghi 2013 A work by Toshiko Horiuchi MacAdam Norihide Imagawa (structural design) & Charles MacAdam (design & production) MACRO – Museo d’Arte Contemporanea Roma Entrance: via Nizza 138, Rome Opened from the 8th December 2013 and for the whole 2014 Her webs celebrate fun and enjoyment, as well as relax and reflection.The idea that each and everyone of us is connected to the rest of the planet is central to Toshiko Horiuchi’s vision of art. The opening to the public on Sunday 8 December at the MACRO Museum in Rome. See more ideas about Yarn bombing, Playground, Installation art. The protagonist of the seventh edition of Enel Contemporanea is the Japanese artist Toshiko Horiuchi MacAdam with the installation “Harmonic Motion”. Enel Contemporanea 2013 presents a big art installation, Harmonic Motion – Rete dei draghi by Japanese artist Toshiko Horiuchi MacAdam, with the aim of actively involving the public,inviting them to become a part of the installation and completing it, in a mixture of