I am not experienced in freezing any cooked food but I am excited to try it for those busy days/weeks. Let’s make cashew cream...⁣ Roast for about 30 minutes. Please read my disclosure policy. Total Carbohydrate Preheat oven to 500ºF. Good luck! Amanda knew exactly the recipe I needed. Cover with aluminum foil. The sauce, made with white wine, olive oil, lemon, herbs and garlic, tastes, without the fishiness, like the broth that bathes linguine and clams in giant porcelain bowls in classic Italian restaurants. Do you really roast the spatchcocked chicken at 500 degrees?!? The big boys found it to have an “aftertaste” which, after translating from teenager to cook I took to mean a little bitter. Marinade chicken in olive oil, lemon juice, oregano, salt and pepper for 1 hour. I was thinking capers might be a good addition as well. Hey this is a great recipe! I think I’d double it to be safe … but if there are a lot of little people eating, I think keeping it as written is just fine. I don't make pasta very often, but whe, I do, I load it up with veggies to cut down on the guilt. Can’t ave too many of these kinds of recipes on hand. ©2020 Alexandra's Kitchen. Place whole chicken breast side down on a work surface. Toss to combine. So happy to hear this, Jane! I love making this recipe when I have leftover roast chicken, which recently has come by way of spatchcocking. This sounds like it will be a lovely addition to that collection. In a large skillet, sauté chicken in olive oil until tender, but cooked, about 4 minutes on each side. xoxo. A Pinot Gris would have been better. I think it will have a steamed texture, and if you’re OK with that, go for it. It always goes well. Had it for dinner then for lunch the next day. Vegetable lover. PREPARATION Cook pasta according to instructions on package. It’s both light and comforting, and it demands lots of warm crusty bread. Or someone on bed rest? Can you recommend any other recipes that freeze well like this? It seems like