Here's one thing I've noticed based on my preliminary research: Different companies use different styles of coding questions. * HackerRank - Primarily a hiring platform. Ok. Some of the questions are there are pretty tough and I don't think I would be able to answer them in an interview. We use cookies to ensure you have the best browsing experience on our website. I think LeetCode is the best site for ‘practicing’ - i.e. LeetCode, HackerRank, Etc.. Start Exploring. And I learned a huge amount from reading their solution descriptions afterwards too. I'm new to SW Tech Interviews. Leetcode vs Codesignal/Hackerrank I have been doing leetcode qs to prepare for interviews. Hey everyone! HackerRank is great for intermediate-to-advanced programmers who have already picked up the basics of a language and are ready to solve more complicated problems. Explore is a well-organized tool that helps you get the most out of LeetCode by providing structure to guide your progress towards the next step in your programming career. 41 comments. LeetCode has its problems but Hackerrank flat out sucks. Leetcode vs Hackerrank vs Others. Difficulty level compared to coding interviews. Is the difficulty level of questions asked in coding interviews closer to Easy, Medium, or Hard questions on Leetcode? Yes, it’s a subjective topic and depends upon personal preferences. share. But I can see why LeetCode is the one that comes to mind when people think about coding interview preparation. By Duncan Smith Apr 1 0. I'm finding some companies don't like Leetcode - and their questions resemble Hackerrank more. First of all, it would be unfair to decide a clear winner for this headline. Please read our cookie policy for more information about how we use cookies. Create Account . The quality of the questions on hackerrank suck. Quora: HackerRank vs. LeetCode. The way the questions are written suck. Join over 11 million developers in solving code challenges on HackerRank, one of the best ways to prepa