Basically, you will learn how to change the Linux Mint themes beyond the default. Linux Mint is a great Linux distribution for new users. sudo apt-get install numix-icon-theme-circle. You can watchthe video tutorial or continuer reading below. For example, Gnomesmite theme looks quite nice. I… So far I have taught you to install themes from system settings and from Gnome-look, but there are other places where you can find some themes. It is now available to apply in the settings. Another icon set I would like to show you is Uniform icons. Sometimes when you search for a theme, you can end up at Github, which is a hosting for many open source project. To install it, first, download the archive → go to your Downloads folder → Extract it. During the day I am a scientist who uses computers to analyze genetic data. Or you can show hidden files and navigate to .themes with your mouse. Note: Some of the themes that you can find there are obsolete. If you find a theme or icon set with PPA, you can install it the same way. Feel free to create it. I like Numix Circle the most. Linux Mint with Ubuntu Icons Here is Mint Cinnamon with Ubuntu's Yaru and Humanity icons. Again, Download the themes. Check it out. There are many desktop themes, but for this post I will install Minty, Windows 10 and Railway. It is a stable Ubuntu derivative with great community support. One is Numix Icons. Now, when you open the icon themes in the settings, you can select Plataro icon theme. Next, click on Add/remove desktop themes. So, this is how Windows 10 theme looks like. Basically, you will learn how to change the Linux Mint themes beyond the default. For that, you need to select Metacity Themes on Gnome-look website and select the theme you like. If you want the full theme pack, you need to install the deb package. For example, this theme can be installed extracting the archive to .themes folder. LTS strategy. Then install the icon theme from the terminal. Chrome OS theme is available only in a